VIDEO: New Town Council sworn in

VIDEO: New Town Council sworn in


The Town of Oliver hosted the inauguration and swear-in of the new council on Monday night. New Mayor Martin Johansen and the rest of council (Aimee Grice, Parminder Sidhu, Petra Veintimilla, Rick Machial, Larry Schwartzenberger and Dave Mattes) took the oath of office.

• Read more: New mayor excited to get going on council

Re-elected councillor Petra Veintimilla spends a moment with her children while Mayor Martin Johansen (background) is interviewed by reporter Roy Wood. (Lyonel Doherty photo)
New Town councillor Aimee Grice poses with her children at Monday’s inauguration in council chambers. (Lyonel Doherty photo)
New water councillor Parminder Sidhu takes the oath of office. (Lyonel Doherty photo)